I recently joined Thursday Thirteen. It’s a blogging site that encourages all bloggers to list 13 different things about themselves come Thursdays. I had some trouble getting the code copied onto my blog correctly.

If you wish to visit their site to learn more about Thursday Thirteen click on the highlighted area

My First 13-I decided to list 13 writers I have been inpsired by. There is no specific genre -writers of all kinds have made me want to be able to do the same.

My List

1. Ernest Hemingway

2. Erma Bombeck

3. Edgar Allan Poe

4. Shel Silvestein

5. Mitch Album

6. Robert Frost

7. Ray Bradbury

8. Lois Duncan

9. Judy Blume

10. Francine Pascal

11. Sylvia Cassedy

12.Geoffrey Chaucer

13. Danielle Steel

As you can tell my tastes vary. These author’s at one time or another touched me with their words and planted a seed. A seed that continues to grow each day with each word I now write.

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

