Thirteen Things about MARIBETH
Happy Thanksgiving

I have stated before that I am a chocoholic. I loooooooove chocolate, milk chocolate, dark chocolate and occasionally white chocolate. This Thursday I have decided to list 13 foods that taste great covered in chocolate.

1…Chocolate covered nuts-Yum, my favorite- love them all, cashews and hazelnuts are especially good dipped in chocolate

2…Raisins. A movie must-raisinettes

3…Chocolate covered Crackers- Awesome! The Candy Kitchen Shops at the beach sell these delicious treats

4…Strawberries- A favorite treat of mine is chocolate covered strawberries with a glass of red wine.

5…Potato Chips- The first time I saw these I thought, “how disgusting”, but then I tried one. There is something about the combination of salt and chocolate that make them addicting. Probably the only time I would be tempted to eat a whole back of chips would be if they were chocolate covered.

6…Oreo Cookies-Great for parties and easy to make-dip oreos in melted chocolate and voila you have a yummy dessert

7…Ritz Cracker with Peanut Butter-Another great treat to bring to a party. Spread Peanut butter atop a Ritz cracker cover with another and dip in chocolate. If you love chocolate and peanut butter together these are for you.

8…Pretzels-Who doesn’t like chocolate covered pretzels? This also makes a great addition to a gift. Dip Pretzel rods in chocolate, roll in sprinkles, put in a crinkled plastic bag and use a ribbon to tie shut. Looks very creative but doesn’t take too much time.

9…Apples-I love the gourmet chocolate covered apples. My favorites are the ones that are covered in chocolate and peanuts, so fattening but worth the calories.

10…Coconut-Mmm Mmm Mmm-Emeril has a great recipe for chocolate covered coconut balls. They are fairly easy to make and taste just like almond joys.

11…Toffee-Score Bars and Heath bars are two of my favorite candy bars.

12…Cherries- I didn’t like these so much at a younger age but I think they have grown on me.

13…Popcorn-The best! Again, it is something about the salt and chocolate that makes this so tasteful.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

