I have decided to try something new. Each week I am going to post a song that I feel like listening to. I will include the lyrics. It’s my way of sharing my musical interests and maybe giving a brief description o f why I like or chose the song. If anyone is interested in joining me, leave your link in my comments. Put up a song of your own. You could learn a lot about a person from the music they like. It’s another great way to get to know people. Music touches all of us for different reasons. I could love a song because of the melody or because of one lyric. My taste is very diverse.

For my first Friday Song I have decided on Carly Simon’s Coming Around Again.

It represents the place that I am in my life now and I have always loved this song. Enjoy

Coming Around Again Lyrics

Baby sneezes
Mommy pleases
Daddy breazes in
So good on paper
So romantic
But so bewildering

I know nothing stays the same
But if you’re willing to play the game
It’s coming around again
So don’t mind if I fall apart
There’s more room in a broken heart

You pay the grocer
Fix the toaster
Kiss the host goodbye
Then you break a window
Burn the souffle
Scream the lullaby

I know nothing stays the same
But if you’re willing to play the game
It’s coming around again
So don’t mind if I fall apart
There’s more room in a broken heart

And I believe in love
But what else can I do
I’m so in love with you

I know nothing stays the same
But if you’re willing to play the game
It will be coming around again

