center>

Thirteen Things about Maribeth

It’s no secret that I love music. I even started Friday’s Song a meme that highlights a song each week. If you have not visited on Friday’s yet, feel free to do so and participate. For this Thursday Thirteen I thought I would make a list of my thirteen favorite female vocalist. I have a somewhat raspy voice so I think I tend to like woman vocalist with similar tones in their voice. I definitely cannot sing but if I could, I would like to have one of these women’s voices. I included my favorite song by each of them with my list. . Happy Thursday

1. Cheryl Crow- ANYTHING BUT DOWN
2. Edie Brickell- Her Version of HARD RAIN’S GONNA FALL
3. Jewel- FOOLISH GAMES
4. Mazzy Star- FADE INTO YOU
5. Roberta Flack- THE FIRST TIME EVER I SAW YOUR FACE
6. Cass Elliott- DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF ME
7. Fiona Apple- SHADOWBOXER
8. KT. Tunstall- SUDDENLY I SEE
9. Carly Simon- COMING AROUND AGAIN
10. Gwen Stefani- BATHWATER (from her No Doubt days)
11. Karen Carpenter- CLOSE TO YOU
12. Chrissy Hynde- I’LL STAND BY YOU
13. Stevie Nicks-LANDSLIDE

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

1. (leave your link in comments)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

