I hate the feeling I get when hearing of a young person’s death. Emptiness swirls in the pit of my stomach and anxiety rushes through my bones. I guess when you are young you think about death but hope it is a long way off. Hearing the news of Heath Ledger’s passing saddened me. He was too young to die and had a whole life to live. For reasons unknown his journey into this world ended. His mission was completed.  I choose to believe that we all have a purpose. There are certain people we are meant to meet, influence and learn from.  We evolve, create then transcend. It just makes more sense when this happens after living a long life. Even in death, he affected millions of people and possibly opened their eyes to how short life could be. That in itself is a lesson we must learn.

