Thirteen Things about Maribeth/strong>

I gave up chocolate for lent. This is a big deal for a chocoholic. I am used to waking up and having a small piece of chocolate, it’s how I welcome a new day. So, for the next month or so I will be living free of my chocolate addiction, which makes me think about all of the chocolate candy bars I have loved or tried in the past. This week I am writing about thirteen candy bars.
What’s your favorite?

1…Heath Bar- Yum-love this chocolate covered toffee. It’s a great candy bar to mix into ice cream for a special summer treat.

2…Kit Kat- Who doesn’t love a Kit Kat. To save calories, I buy the mini ones and only eat one of the sticks.

3…Snickers- Chocolate, caramel, peanuts, sinful.

4…Chunky- Ooh, a great combination of lots of good things. I have to say though, Cadbury makes a Fruit and Nut bar that is similar to the Chunky and I think I like it more.

5… Whatchamacalit – This bar was hugely popular when I was a little girl and was definitely yummelicious.

6… Mr. Goodbar- I’m a sucker for anything chocolate with nuts and this one definitely satisfies by sweet and salty tooth.

7… Nutrageous- Chocolate, Peanuts and Peanut butter-scrumptious.

8… Mars Bar- another one that was popular when I was younger, very good but not my favorite.

9… Twix- Satisfies a sweet tooth.

10… Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups- So good.

11… Bar None- I loved this bar, I don’t know why it was nixed.

12… 100 Grand Bar- I remember as a young girl I actually thought these bars cost a lot of money.

13… Hershey’s with almonds- I am a PA resident, I have to include this famous bar.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

