LAST YEAR MY FATHER CELEBRATED HIS SEVENTIETH B-DAY. WE HAD A BIG PARTY FOR HIM. MY SIBLINGS AND I PUT TOGETHER A HUGE SCRAPBOOK AND COLLABORATED ON SEVENTY THINGS WE LOVE ABOUT OUR FATHER.

I WROTE A SONG FOR HIM THAT I INTEND TO ONE DAY HAVE COMPOSED. TODAY I WILL POST THE SONG.

HEY, IF YOU ARE A COMPOSER AND WANT TO SET THIS TO MUSIC-LET’S TALK. HAHAHAH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AN EXTRAORDINARY MAN 

 

Don’t be proud of me

Be proud of what you see

What you see inside yourself

It’s because of who you are

I am who I am

 

I follow your example

You’re an extraordinary man

 

You have always put us first

You were okay with being last

I cherish every moment

Every lesson you have passed

 

Passed on down-as a teacher would do

Blessed we were to be given to you

 

It’s because of who you are that I am who I am

I follow your example, you’re an extraordinary man

 

Listen don’t talk, give don’t take

Appreciate your hard work

And the money you make

 

Life is short-we don’t have much time

Make a difference-Find a way

Let your light shine

 

Treat others with respect

Don’t be taken for a fool

Following another’s path

Won’t make you cool

 

Discover who you are

Then soar high above

 

There is nothing more important than a father’s love

I follow your example you’re an extraordinary man

 

