table cellspacing=”0″ align=”center” border=”1″>

Thirteen Things about MARIBETH

I think I have made it well known that I loved my father and still do. He may be gone but the lessons he taught me will forever remain in my heart and soul. This week I have chosen to write thirteen things he taught me.
Enjoy!

1… TRUST IN GOD (AND KNOW WITH HIM ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE)

2… BE A LEADER NOT A FOLLOWER

3… BLOOD IS THICKER THAN WATER

4… NEVER GO TO BED MAD

5… IF YOU ARE A HARD WORKER MONEY WILL ALWAYS FIND ITS WAY TO YOU

6… CHERISH MY CHILDREN BECAUSE IN A FLASH THEY WILL BE GROWN

7…. DON’T JUST THROW AWAY SOMETHING WHEN IT BREAKS, TRY AND FIX IT

8… NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER

9… ENJOY MUSIC AND LET IT TAKE YOU TO WHERE YOU WANT IT TO (THE FUTURE, THE PAST, ETC)

10… BE A GIVER NOT A TAKER

11… INSTEAD OF PLAYING THE LOTTERY PUT AWAY THE MONEY YOU WOULD HAVE SPENT ON IT. BEFORE YOU KNOW IT, IT WILL SEEM AS IF YOU WON THE LOTTERY.

12… SIMPLICITY IS GOLDEN

13…THAT ALL MEN CAN BE FATHERS BUT NOT ALL MEN COULD BE DADDY’S. HE WAS A MASTER AT BOTH.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

