Thirteen Things about Maribeth

My son went down the basement today to get his football pants out of the dryer and got the wits scared out of him. I didn’t realize he was down there and I shut off the light and closed the door. My poor little guy, he ran up those steps so quick and I immediately realized what I did. I felt so bad but it got me thinking about fears. We all have them but what they are differs. This week I decided I will list thirteen phobias for Thursday Thirteen.

What are your fears? Did they make the list?

1…Claustrophobia- Fear of Confined places (my son, daughter and nephew accidentally locked themselves into a closet while playing and until this day my son or my daughter will not be left alone in a small place with a door shut)

2… Acrophobia- Fear of Heights (As I get older heights seem to scare me a bit more)

3… Ailurophobia- Fear of Cats (My mother is deathly afraid of cats and will not even watch one on a commercial)

4… Apiphobia- Fear of Bees (My husband is not allergic to bees but will scream like a girl if a bee comes near him)

5… Arsonphobia –Fear of Fire (One of my worst fears)

6… Aviophobia- Fear of Flying (I have never been on an airplane, so I guess you can say I have this phobia

7… Bibliophobia –Fear of Books (I don’t think I could relate to this one)

8…Brontophobia- Fear or thunder and lightning (I recall once when I was younger a girlfriend of my brother-in-laws came in from California and was scared to death of one of the thunderstorms) They can definitely be scary at times.

9… Chorophobia- Fear of Dancing ( I say dance anyway)

10… Cleisiophobia- Fear of being locked in an enclosed place (My children have this after their closet experience. I hope they grow out of it eventually)

11… Coulrophobia- Fear of Clowns (I think many people have this fear)

12… Enochlophobia –Fear of Crowds (I have become panicked in crowded areas, but nothing I didn’t get over)

13… Myrmecophobia- Fear of Ants (If I see an army of ants marching my way and we are indoors I will screech like you never heard before and run as far as way as possible. If they are outside I am okay with seeing a pile of them.)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

