It’s my birthday and I feel like celebrating life. I have been blessed with wonderful parents, siblings, husband, friends, family and children. God has always been present in my life and has provided me with the essentials to make a good life.

It is also three months to the day that my father passed away. I still miss him tremendously and wish he were here to share another birthday of mine.

Life is not about what you acquire, unless what you acquired are things that cannot be bought.

Although materialistic things are not what makes me the happiest, I have to say I received some great gifts. Check back on Thursday and I will list 13 awesome birthday gifts received. Like I said, I have been blessed with a great group of people and for that, I am truly thankful.

To anyone out there celebrating a birthday today, Happy Birthday!

