Thirteen Things about Maribeth

As I mentioned earlier in the week, Monday was my birthday. Birthday’s are to be celebrated, regardless of your age. Aging brings wisdom and that in itself is a wonderful gift to receive. I must admit however, sometimes I wish I did not know now what I did not know then. Once the light bulb (wisdom) turns on it gets harder to be the person you once were. This week I celebrated my birthday with thirteen very special women. Each one of them brings something different to my life and I would not want to live without any one of them. I received great gifts, much more than I needed but I would be lying if I said it wasn’t fun opening them. Here are thirteen fabulous gifts received. (Maybe a few more than thirteen)
1…Yankee Candle and a pair of hoop earrings (Thanks big sis)

2…A great tote bag by L.L. Bean and the Notebook DVD (Donna, what a friend.)

3…A year subscription to Cosmo (Rachelle, always known for her unique gifts)

4… The Instuction:Living the Life Your Soul Intended (I am already 75 pages into this thought provoking book by Ainslie Macleod- It’s easy to be a deep thinker when you have a friend like Jessica)

5… Half of my dinner (sushi) paid for, a great water bottle and Moana Lotion (Little Sis, loved her gift)

6… Grapesicle Lotion, Spray, and more lotion and spray from Victoria Secrets (Thanks to Heidi, I will be smelling good enough to eat)

7… Salt and Pepper Mill from Pampered Chef (Nicole knows how much I love fresh ground pepper)

8…A beautiful bracelet that looks like chain links but when you turn it sideways they spell God (My sister-in-law Renee knows how serious I am about my faith)

9… A Lia Sophia brown chunky bracelet and an awesome brown sweater to match (Kristen knows my taste. I am always looking for a zippie or a sweater to throw on and this one is my new favorite)

10…Lottery Tickets (Lori knows how much I love a scratch off, but unfortunately I didn’t win)

11…Cash (my mother knows that a married mother of four can always use some cash of her own)

12…Dinner (My hubby is taking me to dinner Friday night and I cannot wait)

13. An awesome pink hoody from Talbots (Big Big Sis-Love It!)

Opening the gifts was awesome but having everyone I love take time to celebrate my day was priceless. I am a lucky lady. I hope all of them know just how much I love them.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

</center

