I hope everyone had a nice and filling Thanksgiving. Today is Black Friday, the biggest shopping day of the year. You would think that I would choose a song that goes with the season but I have not.

This week I decided to select Angels on the Moon by Thriving Ivory. This was our first holiday without my father and he has been on my mind heavily.  He knew he was dying even though many tried to convince him otherwise. I recall a day last year prior to his diagnosis when I think he had an inner feeling that his time was near. It was a sunny summer day, beautiful white fluffy clouds filled the sky, birds sang a happy melody and sadness filled his eyes. “It’s good to be alive,” he said. At that moment I could feel that he felt something and soon after the diagnosis came.

Hold on to those that you love, cherish them, kiss them, hug them, don’t take them for granted because one day life will be a little less full without them in it.

 We all have lost someone that meant something to us, it’s nice to think of them as an angel on the moon.

 

Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

 

Do you dream, that the world will know your name

So tell me your name
Do you care, about all the little things or anything at all?
I wanna feel, all the chemicals inside I wanna feel
I wanna sunburn, just to know that I’m alive
To know I’m alive

Don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know
If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go
Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon
Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

Do you believe, in the day that you were born tell me do you believe
And Do you know, that everydays the first of the rest of your life

Don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know
If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go
Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon
Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

This is to one last day in the shadows
And to know a brother’s love
Find More lyrics at www.sweetslyrics.com
This is to New York City angels
And the rivers of our blood
This is to all of us, to all of us

So don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know
If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go
Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon
Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

And you can tell me all your thoughts about the stars that fill the moon lit skies
Show me where you run to when no one’s left to take your side
Don’t tell me where the road ends, cause I just don’t wanna know
No I don’t wanna know

Don’t tell me if I’m dying
Don’t tell me if I’m dying
Don’t tell me if I’m dying

