Happy Earth Day! I intended on posting this early this morning, but as usual the day went by too quick.
The older I get, the more I appreciate our Earth. When you are young, (at least when I was) you take the Earth for granted. If you live in an area filled with mountains (which I do) they eventually become invisible unless you make it a point for them not to. This is the sort of thing I have been making a conscious effort to not do lately. I want to take a moment to cherish the beauty in the mountains, breathe in a breath of fresh air, and marvel at the blue sky.
Appreciating our Earth on a daily basis will change the way you look at life. I recall my father saying “It’s good to be alive.” He loved a beautiful day and never let one pass without recognizing how lucky he was to see nature at its best.

Wake up. Take in the view. Open a window and enjoy what you have today because tomorrow it can be taken away.

